President’s Message

For those of you who do not know me my name is MaryCarol Wolf. I am married to Mark who has been an employee for Ediger Auction Service and the Belle Plaine Commission Company for 30 years. Mark’s dad, Ermin, was also an employee with the Ediger family for over 50 years. They are family to us. My appreciation for the auction business started as a young girl as I went with my dad to sell cattle at the Belle Plaine Sales barn and continued after I married Mark and became the recipient of many fun things he would bring home to me from auctions.

Our first convention was in 2006, when Deb Ediger was inducted into the Auxiliary Hall Fame. This year, it was a great honor for me to recognize Deb and Linda Fahey at the conference for serving our auxiliary for over 40 years. What a commitment. Congratulations to Luann Finnila for being inducted into the MSAA Auxiliary Hall of Fame. Lu has dedicated much time to our Scholarship Committee and has worked very hard behind the scenes of all the events at the conventions for many years.

Thank you to Dave Thompson for an enjoyable and successful Conference and Show this year. I look forward to working with the new auxiliary board and all members as we plan next year’s Conference and Show as well as plan for the National Convention in 2021.

Our Auxiliary Officers are as follows for 2020:
New Vice President: Daisy Trautman
Secretary /Treasurer: Natalie Hanson
Board Liaison: Sara Fahey
Board Members: Conny Rime and Holly Hotovev

Scholarship: Jessica Imholte (Scholarship Liaison), Vitalia Schultz, Luann Finnila and Anita Aasness

We hope to see you all at the Summer Picnic!

MaryCarol Wolf, President, MSAA Auxiliary

Auxiliary Past Presidents

2018 & 2019 – Vitalia Schultz
2016 & 2017 – Beth Thompson
2014 & 2015 – Sara Fahey
2012 & 2013 – Conny Rime
2010 & 2011 – Peggy Imholte
2008 & 2009 – Alice Goelz
2006 & 2007 – Holly Hotovec
2005 – Rosi Przybilla
2004 – Karla Mikkelson
2003 – Tonya Witte
2002 – Beth Green
2001 – Jan Houghton
2000 – Eileen Reisch
1999 – Sandy McLaughlin
1998 – Deb Ediger

1996 & 1997 – Eileen Roehlke
1995 – Peg Imholte
1993 & 1994 – Joani Mangold
1992 – Carol Dicke
1991 – Eileen Reisch
1990 – Peg Imholte
1989 – Deb Ediger
1987 – Sharon Harberts
1986 – Emily Burt
1985 – Jan Svensgaard
1984 – Joyce Mulder
1983 – Deb Ediger
1982 – Linda Fahey
1981 – Georgia Ediger
1980 – Char Benoit